Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $54.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $54.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Double vinyl LP pressing. Nicolas Jaar presents five years of dancefloor output from 2012 to 2017 as A.A.L. (Against All Logic) on his Other People label. This collection showcases a return to the styles of his early releases on Wolf + Lamb, featuring a fusion of chugging slow disco and soul with rugged electronics and disco-house filter manipulations. The album includes 11 'floor heaters, with standout tracks such as the dembow-driven disco groove of "Cityfade," the Muslimgauze-inspired electro disco vibes of "Flash in the Pan," and the lively filtered disco loops of "Some Kind of Game."



  • A1: This Old House Is All I Have (3:39)
  • A2: I Never Dream (6:46)
  • A3: Some Kind Of Game (6:47)
  • B4: Hopeless (5:41)
  • B5: Such A Bad Way (4:53)
  • B6: Flash In The Pan (7:28)
  • C7: City Fade (5:41)
  • C8: Now You Got Me Hooked (5:51)
  • C9: Know You (4:25)
  • D10: You're Going To Love Me And Scream (5:35)
  • D11: Rave On You (9:56)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic
Styles: Experimental, House, Tech House, and Deep House

Other Information

Track positions are listed sequentially as they appear on the release. Lacquer cutting credits have been identified through the runouts.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.