Skip to product information
1 of 1


2Pacalypse Now

2Pacalypse Now

Regular price $66.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $66.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing. "2Pacalypse Now" is the 1991 debut studio album by 2Pac. The album serves as 2Pac's commentary on contemporary social issues in American society, addressing topics such as racism, police brutality, poverty, black-on-black crime, and teenage pregnancy. It includes three singles: "Brenda's Got a Baby", "Trapped", and "If My Homie Calls". Initially released on T.N.T. Recordings and Interscope Records, the album was distributed through Eastwest Records America and Atlantic Records. Following Shakur's passing, Amaru Entertainment, established by his mother Afeni Shakur, acquired the rights to the album. "2Pacalypse Now" sparked controversy when then-U.S. Vice President Dan Quayle publicly criticized it after a tragic incident involving a Texas state trooper. Quayle's statement, "There's no reason for a record like this to be released. It has no place in our society," reflected the album's strong theme of police brutality.



  • A1: Young Black Male (2:35)
  • A2: Trapped (4:44)
  • A3: Soulja's Story (5:05)
  • B1: I Don't Give A Fuck (4:20)
  • B2: Violent (6:26)
  • B3: Words Of Wisdom (4:54)
  • C1: Something Wicked (2:28)
  • C2: Crooked Ass Nigga (4:17)
  • C3: If My Homie Calls (4:18)
  • C4: Brenda's Got A Baby (3:55)
  • D1: Tha' Lunatic (3:29)
  • D2: Rebel Of The Underground (3:17)
  • D3: Part Time Mutha (5:14)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Hip Hop
Styles: Gangsta and Conscious

Other Information

No additional notes for this record available.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.