Skip to product information
1 of 1

Richard Ashcroft

Acoustic Hymns Vol 1

Acoustic Hymns Vol 1

Regular price $53.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $53.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2021, Europe

Richard Ashcroft presents "Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1", featuring fresh versions of his solo and Verve classics. The album includes 12 tracks, including a reworked version of "This Thing Called Life" from Ashcroft's side project band RPA & The United Nations Of Sound's 2010 debut album. Notably, Liam Gallagher collaborates on "C'mon People (We're Making It Now)", a single from Ashcroft's 2000 debut solo album "Alone With Everybody". According to press material, the song has been a long-standing favorite of the duo since Ashcroft first played it to Liam on a piano in Majorca back in 1998.



  • A1: Bittersweet Symphony
  • A2: A Song For The Lovers
  • A3: Sonnet
  • B1: C'mon People (We're Making It Now)
  • B2: Weeping Willow
  • B3: Lucky Man
  • C1: This Thing Called Life
  • C2: Space & Time
  • C3: Velvet Morning
  • D1: Break The Night With Colour
  • D2: One Day
  • D3: The Drugs Don't Work

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Pop
Styles: Acoustic and Alternative Rock

Other Information

Issued in a matte gatefold sleeve with double-sided printed cardboard inner sleeves, this record originally contained a large round white hype sticker with black lettering.

The first cat# can be found on the hype sticker, spine, back cover, and center labels, while the second cat# is located on the back cover and center labels.

The runouts are entirely etched on all sides, with no durations provided on the release.

All songs are published by Universal Music Publishing Group Ltd., except for Bittersweet Symphony which is published by ABKCO Music Ltd., Onward Music Ltd., and Westminster Music Ltd.

Manufactured in Poland, as indicated on the back cover and center labels.

View full details