Skip to product information
1 of 1

Counting Crows

August And Everything After

August And Everything After

Regular price $66.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $66.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2017, Europe

Double vinyl LP pressing. When the iconic guitar riff of 'Mr. Jones' first graced the airwaves in the early 90s, it became clear that Counting Crows were a musical powerhouse. Their 1993 debut album, August and Everything After, is a masterpiece filled with infectious pop harmonies and heartfelt ballads, all led by the distinctive voice of frontman Adam Duritz. The opening track, 'Mr. Jones', sets the tone with its captivating guitar work and Duritz's soulful vocals. The album cover features handwritten lyrics to a song titled "August and Everything After," although the song itself did not make it onto the album. Interestingly, the band eventually performed the song live more than a decade later.



  • A1: Round Here (5:36)
  • A2: Omaha (3:44)
  • A3: Mr. Jones (4:36)
  • B4: Perfect Blue Buildings (5:05)
  • B5: Anna Begins (4:35)
  • B6: Time And Time Again (5:19)
  • C7: Rain King (4:20)
  • C8: Sullivan Street (4:34)
  • C9: Ghost Train (4:07)
  • D10: Raining In Baltimore (4:46)
  • D11: A Murder Of One (5:43)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Alternative Rock

Other Information

Includes a voucher to download the MP3 version of the album. Gatefold cover.

Produced by T-Bone Burnett. Recorded by Pat McCarthy. Mixed by Pat McCarthy and Scott Litt. Executive Producer: Gary Gersh.

DGC (logo) Universal Music Group (logo)

(p) 1993 (c) 2016 Geffen Records. Unauthorized copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance, and broadcasting prohibited. Made in the E.U. LC 06406. 00602557097658.

Universal International Music B.V. Gerrit Van Der Veenlaan 4, 3743 DN, Baarn, Netherlands.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.