Skip to product information
1 of 1

Julia Bardo

Bauhaus, L'Appartamento

Bauhaus, L'Appartamento

Regular price $39.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $39.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Vinyl LP pressing. Bauhaus, L'Appartamento, produced and mixed by Younghusband's Euan Hinshelwood, firmly establishes Bardo's musical adventurousness and prowess, marking a cathartic and self-affirming moment for an artist who found her voice by realizing it has been there all along. Each track on the album opens a new door. In the resonant and memorable opener "The Most," Bardo boldly declares romance and devotion. The twinkling, gauzy guitars of "Do This To Me" find Bardo world-weary and desperate for resolution. The off-kilter distortion of "Impossible" and its spoken word in her native tongue see Bardo's Italian roots entwined with the '90s American artists whose music continues to inspire her. She raises awareness for the importance of mental health with last year's single "It's Okay (To Not Be Okay)." The album is best summed up by the woman who wrote it all: "Bauhaus, L'Appartamento is about loneliness, solitude."



  • A1: The Most (4:07)
  • A2: No Feeling (3:14)
  • A3: Into Your Eyes (4:22)
  • A4: Love Out Of Control (3:32)
  • A5: The One (4:04)
  • B1: Do This To Me (4:20)
  • B2: Impossible (3:52)
  • B3: It's Okay (To Not Be Okay) (3:45)
  • B4: The Greatest (4:11)
  • B5: Goodbye Tomorrow (3:52)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Pop and Folk, World, & Country

Other Information

Indie exclusive red vinyl pressing. Includes album download.

Rear sleeve note: "Released under exclusive license to [PIAS] outside of North America."

Made in the EU.

Note: For the pressing stating 'Made in the Czech Republic' see: '[r=20580850]'.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.