Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $59.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $59.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Electric Circus was a pivotal album for Common, garnering both praise and criticism from fans. Released in 2002, the record showcased a bold and experimental approach, uncommon for a rap album at the time. With Be, Common seems to have found a new direction, moving away from the sprawling nature of Electric Circus. The album is concise, featuring 11 songs with contributions from two producers and a select few guests. Kanye West and Dilla play a significant role in shaping the album's sound, drawing inspiration from '70s soul and soul-jazz. Be may not be groundbreaking, but it stands out as one of Common's finest works, characterized by its cohesive production and thoughtful lyrics. This reissue of Common's 2005 LP is a testament to his evolution as an artist.



  • A1: Be (Intro)
  • A2: The Corner
  • A3: Go!
  • B1: Faithful
  • B2: Testify
  • B3: Love Is...
  • C1: Chi City
  • C2: The Food (Live)
  • C3: Real People
  • D1: They Say
  • D2: It's Your World (Part 1 & 2)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Hip Hop
Styles: Conscious

Other Information

"Sterling" is machine-stamped in the runouts, while all other text is etched.

View full details