Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brutus VIII



Regular price $35.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $35.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Brutus VIII is Jackson Katz's (Slow Hollows, Current Joys) rejection of his soft indie-rock band roots into no wave experimentation. Started in 2013 as a solo project, Brutus VIII has remained predominantly solo through various iterations. With jarring and often abrasive live performances, Katz challenges audiences to reconsider their expectations of a performer. The project delves into the hyper-masculine ideal, highlighting the absurdity of machismo. Featuring nihilistic lyrical themes, Brutus VIII embodies the concept of fear as the root of anger. In its purest form, Brutus VIII serves as a commentary on how society perpetuates angry chauvinism while seeking escapism to cope with feelings of helplessness within a relentless cycle.



  • 1: Adolescence(Badlands) (3:39)
  • 2: Asthma Of The Odious Son (3:24)
  • 3: Leave Your Hometown (3:32)
  • 4: Dark Lard (2:48)
  • 5: Anger (3:34)
  • 6: Glassy Eyes (5:11)
  • 7: Logging On (2:12)
  • 8: Mid-Life (Casio Lvl-Up) (3:40)
  • 9: Re (3:13)
  • 10: Ash Wednesday (3:50)
  • 11: Death (Beyond) (4:16)
  • : Bonus Track
  • 12: Sylvain's Hunt

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic, Jazz, Rock, Pop, and Folk, World, & Country
Styles: Abstract, Alternative Rock, Art Rock, and Breakcore

Other Information

First pressing limited to 250

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.