Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cage The Elephant

Cage The Elephant

Cage The Elephant

Regular price $47.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $47.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Cage THE ELEPHANT is a Bowling Green, Kentucky-based five-piece band comprising Matt Shultz (vocals), Brad Shultz (guitar), Daniel Titchenor (bass), Lincoln Parish (guitar), and Jared Champion (drums). Matt, Brad, and Daniel were raised in an alternative religious commune established by their ex-hippie parents, where pop music was strictly prohibited. Their exposure to key punk and rock influences was clandestine and relatively recent. Drawing inspiration from the likes of Jimi Hendrix, Green Day, White Stripes, and Kings of Leon, Cage's music is characterized by libertine, high-energy rock performances. The band gained early critical acclaim through appearances at festivals like Bonnaroo and Lollapalooza, as well as touring with Queens of the Stone Age. Following a relocation to the UK, Cage the Elephant released their debut self-titled album in mid-2008, which has since sold over 40,000 copies in the UK. Their success was further propelled by a Top 40 charting single and extensive touring, including electrifying shows at sold-out Reading and Leeds festivals. Cage the Elephant now makes a triumphant return to their homeland, poised to captivate audiences with their exuberant and dynamic music.



  • A1: In One Ear (4:01)
  • A2: James Brown (3:21)
  • A3: Ain't No Rest For The Wicked (2:55)
  • A4: Tiny Little Robots (4:11)
  • A5: Lotus (3:17)
  • B1: Back Against The Wall (3:48)
  • B2: Drones In The Valley (2:28)
  • B3: Judas (3:27)
  • B4: Back Stabbin' Betty (3:39)
  • B5: Soil To The Sun (3:18)
  • B6: Free Love (3:28)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Blues
Styles: Alternative Rock

Other Information

Includes a printed insert with a unique download code for the entire release in MP3 format. ℗&© 2009/RCA/Jive Label Group, a unit of Sony Music Entertainment.

View full details