Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Cult



Regular price $50.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $50.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

The Cult's third album, 'Electric', was originally released in 1987 and marked a musical shift from their gothic post-punk sound to a heavier hard rock sound which producer Rick Rubin was specifically hired to help form.

Like their breakthrough record, the predecessor "Love", "Electric" was a commercial success, and artistically it is considered one of their best albums.



  • A1: Wild Flower
  • A2: Peace Dog
  • A3: Lil' Devil
  • A4: Aphrodisiac Jacket
  • A5: Electric Ocean
  • A6: Bad Fun
  • B1: King Contrary Man
  • B2: Love Removal Machine
  • B3: Born To Be Wild
  • B4: Outlaw
  • B5: Memphis Hip Shake

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Alternative Rock and Hard Rock

Other Information

Issued in a gatefold sleeve with a printed inner sleeve. Includes a hype sticker on the shrink-wrap.

Runouts are etched. On side B runout, there are some characters crossed out for error correction, possibly reading "BBQ74250-01 1".

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.