Skip to product information
1 of 1

Beast Coast

Escape From New York

Escape From New York

Regular price $61.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $61.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
The collective has completed many tours together, and its debut album "Escape From New York" comes across as a collection of high-level cyphers from Joey Bada$$, Nyck Caution, Kirk Knight, CJ Fly, Flatbush Zombies & more. Not surprising as the Brooklyn natives, a lot of them friends since childhood, have never shied away from the lyrics-centered tradition of New York hip-hop. Their distinctive voices and skills on the mic, as well as NY-centric storytelling drive the album, and the chemistry is undeniable. The production is tight, but this is also where the supergroup shifts away from musically, perhaps what the title of the project is alluding to. Erick Arc Elliott, Power Pleasant, Sam Wish, and Tyler Dopps lay down slick, bouncy instrumentals as opposed to boom bap, and it's refreshing and fun to hear the group expand its sound. Check out "Distance," "Left Hand," "Snow In The Stadium," "Far Away," and "Coast/Clear." The RSD Black Friday edition features 2LPs on translucent orange color and a Beast Coast Sticker.



  • A1: It Ain't Easy, It Ain't Easy (3:41)
  • A2: Left Hand (3:43)
  • A3: Problemz (3:47)
  • A4: Far Away (3:08)
  • B1: Snow In The Stadium (4:38)
  • B2: Rubberband (3:50)
  • B3: Distance (2:13)
  • C1: Bones (3:29)
  • C2: Puke (2:56)
  • C3: Desperado (3:44)
  • D1: One More Round (3:51)
  • D2: Coast/Clear (3:48)
  • D3: Last Choir (3:56)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Hip Hop
Styles: Trap and Boom Bap

Other Information

Record Store Day Black Friday 2023 variant. Includes two stickers. Limited to 2000 worldwide. Tracklisting on the back cover is numeric (1-13 instead of A1, B1, C1...).

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.