Skip to product information
1 of 1


Flick Of The Switch

Flick Of The Switch

Regular price $43.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $43.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2003, US

2003 reissue on 180-gram vinyl LP. Hardcore fans will love this often overlooked 1983 album that found AC/DC in the midst of a major transition. Still adjusting to the loss of Bon Scott and the addition of new singer Brian Johnson, AC/DC sought a return to the harder-edged sound of their early days. Ditching producer Mutt Lange, they decided to produce the album on their own. Although "Flick of the Switch" didn't generate the hits of earlier albums (or later ones), it still rose to #15 on the Billboard Top 200 chart. The standout tracks on this album are the title track, "Guns for Hire," and "Nervous Shakedown." Originally recorded at the Compass Point Studios in the Bahamas, this 2003 reissue has been remastered and released on superior-sounding 180-gram vinyl.



  • A1: Rising Power (3:43)
  • A2: This House Is On Fire (3:24)
  • A3: Flick Of The Switch (3:13)
  • A4: Nervous Shakedown (4:27)
  • A5: Landslide (3:58)
  • B1: Guns For Hire (3:25)
  • B2: Deep In The Hole (3:19)
  • B3: Bedlam In Belgium (3:53)
  • B4: Badlands (3:38)
  • B5: Brain Shake (4:09)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Blues Rock and Hard Rock

Other Information

Printed inner sleeve with liner notes and photos. The inner sleeve is made of matte paper, not shiny. It also features a small cutout on the insertion side. The outer sleeve is embossed. Some initial releases may include a shiny silver sticker with black lettering on the outer foil. Runouts are etched, and STERLING is stamped.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.