Skip to product information
1 of 1


Heavy Rocks

Heavy Rocks

Regular price $56.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $56.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Formed in 1992, Boris boldly explores their own vision of heavy music, where words like 'explosive' and 'thunderous' barely do justice. Using overpowering soundscapes embellished with copious amounts of lighting and billowing smoke, Boris has shared with audiences across the planet an experience for all five senses in their concerts, earning legions of zealous fans along the way. This is the highly-requested, unbelievably-anticipated official vinyl and streaming release of Boris's 2002 album and first dive into the stoner rock idiom, originally released in Japan on CD only. "Heavy Rocks" (2002) is heavy, sure, but fuses sludge, noise, stoner rock, and hardcore all together for a deeply bone-shaking and unforgettable trip. Tracklist: Disc 1 1. Heavy Friends 2. Korosu 3. Dyna-Soar 4. Wareruraido 5. Soft Edge 6. Dronevil 7. Death Valley 8. Koei Disc 2 1. The Bell Tower Of A Sign 2. 1970 3. Rattlesnake 4. Wareruraido (Demo Version) 5. 1970 (Demo Version)



  • A1: Heavy Friends
  • A2: Korosu
  • A3: Dyna-Soar
  • A4: ワレルライド -Wareruraido-
  • B1: Soft Edge
  • B2: Dronevil
  • B3: Death Valley
  • B4: 孤映 -Koei-
  • C1: 鐘 -The Bell Tower Of A Sign-
  • C2: 1970
  • D1: Rattlesnake
  • D2: ワレルライド -Wareruraido- (Demo Version)
  • D3: 1970 (Demo Version)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Sludge Metal, Noise, Doom Metal, Psychedelic Rock, and Stoner Rock

Other Information

Standard black vinyl.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.