Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $47.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $47.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2016, US

Double vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. BadBadNotGood is the talented young quartet of Matthew Tavares on keys, Chester Hansen on bass, Alex Sowinski on drums, and Leland Whitty on saxophone. Formed at Humber College's Music Performance program in 2011, they have garnered critical acclaim for their rule-bending musical journey. Following their 2014 LP, III, which showcased angular jazz improvisations, lush ballads, kraut rock, and futuristic hip-hop tinged rhythms, the band embarked on a global tour and collaborated with top artists worldwide. Their latest album, IV, pushes boundaries even further, evoking a jam session in space blending influences from Can, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock's Headhunters, Weather Report, Arthur Russell, and MF Doom. Tracks like "Time Moves Slow" featuring vocals from Sam Herring of Future Islands, the groovy "Lavender" with Montreal-based producer Kaytranada, the fusion build of "Confessions Pt. II" featuring Colin Stetson on bass sax, "Love" with left-field raps from Mick Jenkins, and the epic "Speaking Gently" showcase their post-genre virtuosity.



  • A1: And That, Too.
  • A2: Speaking Gently
  • A3: Time Moves Slow
  • A4: Confessions Pt. II
  • A5: Lavender
  • A6: Chompy's Paradise
  • B1: IV
  • B2: Hyssop of Love
  • B3: Structure No. 3
  • B4: In Your Eyes
  • B5: Cashmere

Genres & Styles

Genres: Jazz
Styles: Contemporary Jazz

Other Information

No additional notes for this record available.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.