Skip to product information
1 of 1

Erykah Badu

Mama's Gun

Mama's Gun

Regular price $68.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $68.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
In her album "MAMA'S GUN," Badu presents a highly intimate and personal collection of songs that quickly achieved Platinum status just two months after its release. The album features significant contributions from members of the Soulquarians group, of which Badu was a part, as well as guest appearances by Soul singer Betty Wright and trumpeter Roy Hargrove. Notably, the single "Bag Lady" from the album, accompanied by a vibrant and artistic music video, soared to #1 on the R&B charts and secured a spot in the Top 10 on the Billboard charts. "Bag Lady" received Grammy nominations for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance and Best R&B Song, while the track "Didn't Cha Know" was also nominated for Best R&B Song.



  • A1: Penitentiary Philosophy
  • A2: Didn't Cha Know
  • A3: My Life
  • A4: ... & On
  • B1: Cleva
  • B2: Hey Sugah
  • B3: Booty
  • B4: Kiss Me On My Neck (Hesi)
  • B5: A.D. 2000
  • C1: Orange Moon
  • C2: In Love With You
  • C3: Bag Lady
  • D1: Time's A Wastin'
  • D2: Green Eyes

Genres & Styles

Genres: Hip Hop and Funk / Soul
Styles: Neo Soul, Contemporary R&B, and Conscious

Other Information

180 gram audiophile vinyl with a gatefold sleeve and insert. This is the first pressing of 1000 numbered copies on transparent red (LP1) and gold (LP2) vinyl.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.