Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cabaret Voltaire



Regular price $59.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $59.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Limited turquoise colored vinyl LP pressing. Mute is excited to announce the reissue of Cabaret Voltaire's Micro-Phonies. Originally remastered in 2013, now reissued and repressed on limited edition Turquoise vinyl, out June 17th. Micro-Phonies is Cabaret Voltaire's most sleek dance record, featuring charting singles 'James Brown' and 'Sensoria'. Released in 1984, the record gained its reputation as the Cabs' most mainstream album. Their partnership with Peter Care on the video for 'Sensoria' received major airplay from MTV and was famously one of the first music videos to be in the New York Museum of Art. Cabaret Voltaire was very much ahead of their time, harmonizing dance music, techno, dub, house, and experimental, making them, without a doubt, one of the most influential acts in electronic music.



  • A1: Do Right
  • A2: The Operative
  • A3: Digital Rasta
  • A4: Spies In The Wires
  • A5: Theme From Earthshaker
  • B1: James Brown
  • B2: Slammer
  • B3: Blue Heat
  • B4: Sensoria

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic and Pop
Styles: Electro and Industrial

Other Information

Limited edition Curacao vinyl with a download code included. Originally released in 1984, this record features an mp3 download code sticker on the inner sleeve. Released in 2013 by Intone under an exclusive license to Mute Artists Limited, this pressing was printed in the EU. The lacquer cut is derived from the runouts.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.