Skip to product information
1 of 1

Erykah Badu

New Amerykah: Part One (4th World War)

New Amerykah: Part One (4th World War)

Regular price $50.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $50.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Double purple colored vinyl LP pressing. This is a series of celebrated records from Erykah Badu where she explores a post-Civil Rights landscape in which African Americans have been left to sort out how to have a cultural identity as part of a nation that had, up until very recently, been a dedicated adversary. Originally released in 2008, it features the singles "Soldier," "The Healer," and "Honey."



  • A1: Amerykahn Promise (4:16)
  • A2: The Healer (3:57)
  • A3: Me (5:38)
  • A4: My People (3:25)
  • B1: Soldier (5:03)
  • B2: The Cell (4:20)
  • B3: Twinkle (6:56)
  • C1: Master Teacher (6:42)
  • C2: That Hump (5:30)
  • D1: Telephone (7:15)
  • D2: Honey (Bonus Track) (5:21)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic, Hip Hop, and Funk / Soul
Styles: Conscious, Broken Beat, Soul, Future Jazz, P.Funk, and Funk

Other Information

℗© 2022 Def Jam Recordings. Made in the EU.

View full details