Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Black Keys

Rubber Factory

Rubber Factory

Regular price $42.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $42.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Rubber Factory is the third studio album by American rock duo The Black Keys. It was self-produced by the band and was released on September 7, 2004 on Fat Possum Records. The album was recorded in an abandoned tire-manufacturing factory in the group's hometown of Akron, Ohio. Rubber Factory received positive reviews and was the band's first album to chart on the Billboard 200 in the United States, reaching number 143.



  • A1: When The Lights Go Out
  • A2: 10 A.M. Automatic
  • A3: Just Couldn't Tie Me Down
  • A4: All Hands Against His Own
  • A5: The Desperate Man
  • A6: Girl Is On My Mind
  • B7: The Lengths
  • B8: Grown So Ugly
  • B9: Stack Shot Billy
  • B10: Act Nice And Gentle
  • B11: Aeroplane Blues
  • B12: Keep Me
  • B13: Till I Get My Way

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Blues Rock

Other Information

Recorded by Patrick Carney at Sentient Sound from January to May 2004 in Akron, Ohio. Managed and booked by David T. Viecelli for The Billions Corporation.

180 gram black vinyl with an included MP3 download card.

Sticker from Fat Possum Records stating "We're Trying Our Best" and including a download on the shrink in the upper left corner of the front cover. The track numbering on the release is sequential from 1 through 13.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.