Skip to product information
1 of 1

Marc Bolan and T. Rex



Regular price $42.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $42.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2021, Europe

Marc Bolan's passions included the blues, soul, rock 'n' roll, hard rock, and disco soul. His intent to explore these genres is evident in this collection of classic album tracks and singles. Influenced by artists like Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton/Cream, and Bob Dylan, Bolan's music in "Shadowhead" is a unique blend of these influences. Bolan's creative fire led to a phenomenal catalogue of work. The material on this album was recorded over five years (1972-1976), in seven studios, across five countries. "Shadowhead" provides insights into Bolan's creative process while maintaining the essence of his classic music. It showcases the development of tracks like "Precious Star" and "Groove A Little," along with a track that made its public debut on the CD release, "Blues Jam (Dreamy Lady Session)." Other tracks reveal the instruments and sounds from the master tapes, offering a clearer understanding of the working processes. This release marks the first time that this collection has been issued on vinyl.



  • A1: Midnight (Master Version) (2:56)
  • A2: Rapids (Working Version) (2:54)
  • A3: Hang-Ups (Master Version) (4:14)
  • A4: Do You Wanna Dance (Master Version) (2:15)
  • A5: Baby Boomerang (Master Version) (5:20)
  • A6: Truck On (Tyke) (Master Version) (3:30)
  • A7: Blues Jam (Dreamy Lady Session) (Jam) (2:24)
  • A8: London Boys (Master Version) (2:28)
  • B1: Lady (Master Version) (3:25)
  • B2: Buick Mackane (Master Version) (3:56)
  • B3: Stand By Me (Working Version) (4:13)
  • B4: Precious Star (Working Version) (4:06)
  • B5: Fast Blues (Easy Action) (Master Version) (4:05)
  • B6: Dreamy Lady (Master Version) (3:05)
  • B7: All My Love (Working Master) (3:05)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Pop
Styles: Glam and Pop Rock

Other Information

No additional notes for this record available.

View full details