Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Cars

Shake It Up

Shake It Up

Regular price $65.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inducted The Cars in April 2018, honoring the legendary band's incredible musical legacy and enormous commercial success. Rhino kicks off the celebration early with the expanded edition of Shake It Up. This edition features the original album, remastered in 2016, and expanded with rare and unreleased bonus tracks. Illustrated booklets accompany the music, containing liner notes written by renowned rock journalist David Fricke. Fricke details the history of each album with new interviews by band member David Robinson. Ric Ocasek, Elliot Easton, Greg Hawkes, Benjamin Orr, and David



  • A1: Since You're Gone (3:30)
  • A2: Shake It Up (3:32)
  • A3: I'm Not The One (4:12)
  • A4: Victim Of Love (4:24)
  • A5: Cruiser (4:54)
  • B1: A Dream Away (5:44)
  • B2: This Could Be Love (4:26)
  • B3: Think It Over (4:56)
  • B4: Maybe Baby (5:04)
  • C1: Since You're Gone (Early Version) (5:58)
  • C2: Shake It Up (Demo) (4:17)
  • C3: I'm Not The One (Remix) (4:08)
  • C4: Cruiser (Early Version) (5:09)
  • D1: Take It On The Run (6:33)
  • D2: Coming Up You Again (5:29)
  • D3: Little Black Egg (2:54)
  • D4: Midnight Dancer (4:20)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic and Rock
Styles: New Wave, Pop Rock, and Synth-pop

Other Information

Expanded limited edition red vinyl featuring six previously unreleased tracks. The cover and label indicate that this release was made in the EU. This edition includes two barcodes, one on the shrink wrap and another on the back cover (6 03497 86270 2). The catalog number on the back cover is 603497862702, while Cat# R1 565270 (Rhino Entertainment Company) is featured on the labels.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.