Skip to product information
1 of 1

Elvis Costello



Regular price $73.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $73.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Gatefold 180 gram audiophile black vinyl. "Spike" is the twelfth studio album by Elvis Costello, released after a two-year hiatus. Costello collaborated with music legends including Paul McCartney, Roger McGuinn (The Byrds), and The Dirty Dozen Brass Band for this album. The result is a diverse collection of songs spanning soul, Broadway, rockabilly, and pop genres. The lead single, "Veronica," achieved significant success, reaching #19 on the Billboard Hot 100 and claiming the #1 spot on the US Modern Rock charts.



  • A1: ...This Town...
  • A2: Let Him Dangle
  • A3: Deep Dark Truthful Mirror
  • A4: Veronica
  • B1: God's Comic
  • B2: Chewing Gum
  • B3: Tramp The Dirt Down
  • C1: Stalin Malone
  • C2: Satellite
  • C3: Pads, Paws And Claws
  • C4: Baby Plays Around
  • D1: Miss Macbeth
  • D2: Any King's Shilling
  • D3: Coal-Train Robberies
  • D4: Last Boat Leaving

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Pop

Other Information

2LP edition on Black 180 Gram Vinyl. The gatefold sleeve includes poly-lined die-cut black paper inners. This record was made in the EU.

Please note that [a271692] is mis-spelt as Micheal Blair in the credits on the back cover.

The album was recorded at Ocean Way Studios in Hollywood, Southlake Studios in New Orleans, Windmill Lane Studios in Dublin, and AIR Studios in London. Mixing took place at Ocean Way Studios, with additional mixing at AIR Studios.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.