Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lloyd Cole



Regular price $37.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $37.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Limited edition clear vinyl LP pressing reissue of his 2013 album Standards previously only available as an import. Recruiting band members from his self-titled debut - including drummer Fred Maher, Matthew Sweet on bass, and former Commotion Blair Cowan on keyboards - Standards features 10 Cole-penned originals, plus a cover of John Hartford's "California Earthquake." Recorded in Los Angeles, Easthampton, and New York, Standards is prime Lloyd Cole. With a nod to the past but always an eye toward the future, Standards will take its place among Cole's best work.



  • A1: California Earthquake
  • A2: Women's Studies
  • A3: Period Piece
  • A4: Myrtrle And Rose
  • A5: No Truck
  • B1: Blue Like Mars
  • B2: Opposites Day
  • B3: Silver Lake
  • B4: It's Late
  • B5: Kids Today
  • B6: Diminished Ex

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Pop
Styles: Pop Rock, Indie Pop, Indie Rock, and Alternative Rock

Other Information

Limited clear vinyl edition includes a download card.

Recorded between 2012 and 2013 in Los Angeles, CA, Easthampton, MA, and New York, NY.

View full details