Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cat Power

The Greatest

The Greatest

Regular price $41.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $41.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2012, US

US 120-gram vinyl. This is not a greatest hits album, despite the title. It contains all-original songs written by Chan Marshall (professionally known as Cat Power) and features the great Memphis session musicians Teenie Hodges on guitar, Leroy Hodges on bass (Al Green, Hi Rhythm Section), drummer Steve Potts, and more. The combination of Marshall's superbly evocative and flexible voice alongside some of the greatest Southern soul players has resulted in a masterpiece. The songs delve into themes of Southern loss, longing, and marginality. This is the slipcase edition.



  • A1: The Greatest
  • A2: Living Proof
  • A3: Lived In Bars
  • A4: Could We
  • A5: Empty Shell
  • A6: Willie
  • B1: Where Is My Love
  • B2: The Moon
  • B3: Islands
  • B4: After It All
  • B5: Hate
  • B6: Love & Communication
  • B7: Up And Gone

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Blues Rock

Other Information

120 gram reissue. Track B6 ends in a silent locked groove. Track B7 is untitled on the LP. Includes a lyric sheet and download code. ©℗ 2006 Matador Records 304 Hudson NYC 10013. All songs published by Dreading Futures/Doorman Music, BMI, Administered by Bug Music.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.