Skip to product information
1 of 1

David Bowie



Regular price $187.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $187.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, Worldwide

TOY was recorded following David's triumphant Glastonbury 2000 performance. Bowie entered the studio with his band, Mark Plati, Sterling Campbell, Gail Ann Dorsey, Earl Slick, Mike Garson, Holly Palmer, and Emm Gryner, to record new interpretations of songs he'd first recorded from 1964-1971. David planned to record the album 'old school' with the band playing live, choose the best takes, and then release it as soon as humanly possible in a remarkably prescient manner. Unfortunately, in 2001, the concept of the 'surprise drop' album release and the technology to support it were still quite a few years off, making it impossible to release TOY, as the album was now named, out to fans as instantly as David wanted. In the interim, David did what he did best; he moved on to something new, which began with a handful of new songs from the same sessions and ultimately became the album HEATHEN, released in 2002 and now acknowledged as one of his finest moments. SIX 10" VINYL LPs



  • : Toy
  • A1: I Dig Everything (5:01)
  • A2: You've Got A Habit Of Leaving (4:43)
  • A3: The London Boys (3:45)
  • B1: Karma Man (3:43)
  • B2: Conversation Piece (3:51)
  • B3: Shadow Man (4:37)
  • C1: Let Me Sleep Beside You (3:12)
  • C2: Hole In The Ground (3:29)
  • C3: Baby Loves That Way (4:35)
  • D1: Can't Help Thinking About Me (3:23)
  • D2: Silly Boy Blue (5:32)
  • D3: Toy (Your Turn To Drive) (4:11)
  • : Toy - Alternatives & Extras
  • E1: Liza Jane (4:45)
  • E2: You've Got A Habit Of Leaving (4:47)
  • E3: Baby Loves That Way (4:39)
  • F1: Can't Help Thinking About Me (3:24)
  • F2: I Dig Everything (5:03)
  • F3: The London Boys (3:47)
  • G1: Silly Boy Blue (Tibet Version) (5:07)
  • G2: Let Me Sleep Beside You (3:13)
  • G3: In The Heat Of The Morning (3:49)
  • G4: Conversation Piece (3:52)
  • H1: Hole In The Ground (3:52)
  • H2: Shadow Man (4:47)
  • H3: Toy (Your Turn To Drive) (4:50)
  • : Toy - Unplugged & Somewhat Slightly Electric
  • I1: In The Heat Of The Morning (3:48)
  • I2: I Dig Everything (4:55)
  • I3: You've Got A Habit Of Leaving (3:44)
  • J1: The London Boys (3:42)
  • J2: Karma Man (3:41)
  • J3: Conversation Piece (3:48)
  • K1: Shadow Man (4:15)
  • K2: Let Me Sleep Beside You (3:02)
  • K3: Hole In The Ground (3:14)
  • K4: Baby Loves That Way (4:31)
  • L1: Can't Help Thinking About Me (3:25)
  • L2: Silly Boy Blue (5:23)
  • L3: Toy (Your Turn To Drive) (3:48)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock

Other Information

Issued in a thick cardboard box, this set includes six 10" records and two LPs, each housed in individual sleeves. The catalog numbers for the three LP sets can be found on the rears and spines of each set. It also includes a 16-page booklet. The tracks from A1 to D3 were first issued as disc 8 of [r=21136201]. The runouts on side A to L are etched, with Optimal plating symbols possibly appearing mirrored and inverted in the deadwax. This release is ℗ 2021, © 2021, and was made in Germany.

View full details