Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mel Carter

When A Boy Falls In Love

When A Boy Falls In Love

Regular price $47.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $47.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Mel Carter's 1963 debut album was released on Sam Cooke's SAR Records/Derby label. Carter performed "When A Boy Falls In Love" on Dick Clark's American Bandstand. The song spent 10 weeks on the pop chart, and the album was originally awarded 4 stars by Billboard. Produced by Sam Cooke and J.W. Alexander, "When a Boy Falls in Love" has been sought after by collectors since its initial release in 1963. R&B scholar Bill Dahl contributed liner notes to the otherwise faithfully restored original package.



  • A1: Time Of Young Love (2:51)
  • A2: We’ll Bless Each Day With Our Love (2:38)
  • A3: So Wonderful (1:56)
  • A4: When I Fall In Love (2:37)
  • A5: Twelfth Of Never (2:39)
  • A6: Why I Call Her Mine (2:20)
  • B1: When A Boy Falls In Love (2:55)
  • B2: Hold Me (2:25)
  • B3: For Your Love (2:09)
  • B4: Wonderful Love (2:17)
  • B5: After The Parting The Meeting Is Sweeter (2:28)
  • B6: You Can Count On Me (3:13)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Jazz and Pop

Other Information

Arrangements by René Hall or Joe Hooven

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.