Skip to product information
1 of 1

David Bowie

Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture Soundtrack

Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture Soundtrack

Regular price $72.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $72.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days
At London's Hammersmith Odeon, David Bowie astonished 5,000 fans by bidding farewell to Ziggy Stardust, his most renowned alter-ego. Now, in commemoration of the show's 50th anniversary, the meticulously restored film and soundtrack will be released for the first time. Filmmaker D.A. Pennebaker (Monterey Pop, Bob Dylan - Don't Look Back, Depeche Mode - 101) captured this historic occasion, documenting Bowie and The Spiders From Mars both backstage and on stage. The film has now undergone a digital 4K restoration supervised by his son, Frazer Pennebaker, with the audio remastered. Despite being filmed half a century ago, the film remained largely unseen for over a decade. However, the film and its soundtrack have been newly remastered with the 'The Jean Genie/Love Me Do' medley and 'Round And Round' featuring the late legendary Jeff Beck reinstated - the latter track making its very first appearance anywhere. Both performances were newly mixed by long-time Bowie collaborator Tony Visconti. During the show, Bowie delivered his iconic speech just before the final encore, "Rock 'n' Roll Suicide," in which he surprised everyone, including his band members, by revealing the retirement of his Ziggy Stardust persona. This momentous announcement marked the first of its kind in the history of rock and roll.



  • A1: Introduction
  • A2: Hang On To Yourself
  • A3: Ziggy Stardust
  • A4: Watch That Man
  • A5: Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
  • A6: All The Young Dudes
  • A7: Oh! You Pretty Things
  • A8: Moonage Daydream
  • B1: Changes
  • B2: Space Oddity
  • B3: My Death
  • B4: Cracked Actor
  • B5: Time
  • C1: The Width Of A Circle
  • C2: Let's Spend The Night Together
  • C3: Suffragette City
  • D1: White Light/White Heat
  • : Medley
  • D3: Round And Round
  • D4: Farewell Speech
  • D5: Rock 'n' Roll Suicide / Finale

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Stage & Screen
Styles: Glam, Hard Rock, Art Rock, and Soundtrack

Other Information

Recorded live on the 3rd of July, 1973 at Hammersmith Odeon in London, this vinyl is a must-have for any David Bowie fan. The album is packaged in a trifold sleeve with printed inner sleeves, adding to its collectibility. The runouts are etched, and additional marks from the plating process at [l313190] are mirrored, showcasing the attention to detail in the production. For those who purchased directly through Bowie’s official website [l908195], a freebie postcard was included as a special bonus. Moreover, the indie exclusive version of this record comes with a lithograph and a pack of box matches featuring the album picture on the box, making it a unique and desirable addition to any music collection.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.