Skip to product information
1 of 1

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard

12 Bar Bruise

12 Bar Bruise

Regular price $45.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $45.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2018, Worldwide

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 reissue. 12 Bar Bruise is the debut studio album by Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. It was released on 7 September 2012 on Flightless. The album was self-recorded by the band, and several tracks used unconventional recording methods. One of these is featured on the album's title track - it was recorded through four iPhones placed around a room while Stu Mackenzie sang into one of them. King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard formed in 2010 in Melbourne, Victoria. The release of their first two albums, 12 Bar Bruise (2012) and Eyes Like the Sky (2013), primarily blended surf music, garage rock, and psychedelic rock into the band's sound. They were also the debut releases of the band's independent record label, Flightless, founded by Moore in 2012. Their third to eighth albums - Float Along - Fill Your Lungs (2013), Oddments, I'm in Your Mind Fuzz (2014), Quarters!, Paper Mâché Dream Balloon (2015), and Nonagon Infinity (2016) - expanded their sound, including elements of film music, progressive rock, folk, jazz, soul, and heavy metal.



  • A1: Elbow (2:40)
  • A2: Muckraker (3:00)
  • A3: Nein (2:52)
  • A4: 12 Bar Bruise (3:47)
  • A5: Garage Liddiard (2:29)
  • A6: Sam Cherry's Last Shot (2:49)
  • B1: High Hopes Low (3:46)
  • B2: Cut Throat Boogie (2:50)
  • B3: Bloody Ripper (2:13)
  • B4: Uh, Oh, I Called Mum (2:38)
  • B5: Sea Of Trees (3:15)
  • B6: Footy Footy (1:59)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Psychedelic Rock, Garage Rock, and Punk

Other Information

Worldwide retail store pressing. Inner sleeve on 170gsm uncoated offset paper with new blurb from Stu. 350gsm heavy sleeve with semi-gloss finish. Record packed & shipped in a polybag outside of the sleeve. Catalog # on labels: FLT-001R Catalog # on spine: FLT001R Catalog # on hype sticker: FLT-001 REISSUE. [Sticker:] Indie record store edition Green coloured vinyl with new artwork re-imagined by Jason Galea. R.I.P. bootlegs. [Inner sleeve:] Spoken word in Sam Cherry's Last Shot [...] taken from the 1883 novel 33 Years Among Wild Indians. Recorded and mixed in 2012 [...] in Melbourne. Except 12 Bar Bruise, recorded late at night in Anglesea with 4 iPhones around the room and Stu singing straight into one. [Labels:] Released exclusively by Flightless Records Pty Ltd. ℗ 2018 Flightless Records © 2018 Flightless Records inc. First released in 2012. © 2018 Flightless Records.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.