Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jesus Jones



Regular price $68.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $68.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, UK

Jesus Jones, consisting of Mike Edwards on guitar and vocals, Tony de Borg on guitars, Al Doughty on bass, Gen on drums, and Iain Baker on keyboards and samples, burst onto the music scene in 1989 with a string of chart-topping singles and their debut album "Liquidizer". The band continued their success with more hit singles and acclaimed albums such as "Doubt" (1991) and "Perverse" (1993). Their fourth album, "Already" released in August 1997, showcased popular tracks like "The Next Big Thing" and "Chemical #1". This album marked a significant period for the band, as they navigated through the evolving music landscape of the mid-90s. Despite the dominance of Britpop during that era, Jesus Jones stayed true to their unique sound, drawing inspiration from dance music genres like techno, drum'n'bass, and hardcore. "The Next Big Thing" and "Chemical #1" are standout singles from the album, which is now available on 140g translucent vinyl.



  • A1: The Next Big Thing (4:01)
  • A2: Run On Empty (3:13)
  • A3: Look Out Tomorrow (3:34)
  • A4: Top Of The World (3:31)
  • A5: Rails (3:13)
  • A6: Wishing It Away (5:04)
  • A7: Chemical #1 (3:26)
  • B1: Motion (4:54)
  • B2: They're Out There (4:01)
  • B3: For A Moment (3:31)
  • B4: Addiction, Obsession & Me (4:19)
  • B5: February (6:43)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic
Styles: Synth-pop

Other Information

No additional notes for this record available.

View full details