Skip to product information
1 of 1

Isaac Hayes

Black Moses

Black Moses

Regular price $62.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $62.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2017, Europe

2014 vinyl LP reissue. This double LP, released on Stax Records' Enterprise label in 1971, was the follow-up to Hayes' successful soundtrack for Shaft. Black Moses features Hayes' version of the Jackson 5's hit single "Never Can Say Goodbye," which became a hit in its own right, peaking at number 22 on the Billboard Hot 100. The sheer front-to-back strength of this double-LP set has made Black Moses one of Isaac Hayes' most enduringly revered and best-known works. A watershed album for the multi-instrumental singer/songwriter and producer, it only served to further cement his reputation as a progressive soul artist capable of unmistakably original arrangements and genre-defining R&B mastery. This reissue is a must-have for all serious soul and R&B fans. Essential listening.



  • A1: Never Can Say Goodbye
  • A2: (They Long To Be) Close To You
  • A3: Nothing Takes The Place Of You
  • A4: Man's Temptation
  • B1: Never Gonna Give You (Never Gonna Give You Up)
  • B2a: Ike's Rap II
  • B2b: Help Me Love
  • B3: Need To Belong To Someone
  • B4: Good Love
  • C1a: Ike's Rap III
  • C1b: Your Love Is So Doggone Good
  • C2: For The Good Times
  • C3: I'll Never Fall In Love Again
  • D1: Part Time Love
  • D2a: Ike's Rap IV
  • D2b: A Brand New Me
  • D3: Going In Circles

Genres & Styles

Genres: Funk / Soul
Styles: Soul

Other Information

Sticker included. Comes with a voucher to download the MP3 version of the album. Not a gatefold cover.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.