Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ben Harper

Bloodline Maintenance

Bloodline Maintenance

Regular price $60.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $60.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, USA & Canada

Vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release. Ben Harper describes his new album "Bloodline Maintenance" as a fearless and immensely soulful work inspired by personal experiences and musical exploration. Harper played various instruments, including drums and an eclectic assortment of percussions, creating deliberately open spaces and accented beats influenced by hip-hop rhythms. The album represents a reconfiguration of black Americana, incorporating inventiveness from hip-hop into traditional soul, blues, and jazz paradigms. "Bloodline Maintenance" is a politically and personally revealing work that captures the essence of soul music in a contemporary context. Harper reflects on themes of mortality and loss, emphasizing the importance of living in the present moment.



  • A1: Below Sea Level
  • A2: We Need To Talk About It
  • A3: Where Did We Go Wrong
  • A4: Problem Child
  • A5: Need To Know Basis
  • A6: It Ain't No Use
  • B1: More Than Love
  • B2: Smile At The Mention
  • B3: Honey, Honey
  • B4: Knew The Day Was Comin'
  • B5: Maybe I Can't

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Funk / Soul
Styles: Folk Rock

Other Information

Includes a full-color sleeve with lyrics and credits. Matrix/Runout information is etched on both sides. ℗ & © 2022 Ben Harper. Made in the USA. This album is dedicated to the loving memory of Juan D. Nelson.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.