Skip to product information
1 of 1

John Mayall

Blues From Laurel Canyon

Blues From Laurel Canyon

Regular price $61.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $61.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2023, Worldwide

Following the breakup of The Bluesbreakers in 1968, Mayall took a three-week break in LA, which proved to be an eye-opener for him. "Blues From Laurel Canyon" is a concept album of sorts, offering a view of a Brit Abroad at a time when traveling was not common. Track 2401 stands out as an incredible confection - acknowledging Cream and foreseeing Led Zeppelin; Mick Taylor's slide guitar would soon be heard in the Rolling Stones. "For Tomorrow" is a nine-minute blues-rock tour de force. This reissue faithfully replicates the original 1968 Decca Records UK stereo release with a gatefold sleeve and is pressed onto high-quality 180g vinyl.



  • A1: Vacation (2:47)
  • A2: Walking On Sunset (2:50)
  • A3: Laurel Canyon Home (4:33)
  • A4: 2401 (3:42)
  • A5: Ready To Ride (3:32)
  • A6: Medicine Man (2:43)
  • A7: Somebody's Acting Like A Child (3:27)
  • B1: The Bear (4:40)
  • B2: Miss James (2:30)
  • B3: First Time Alone (4:49)
  • B4: Long Gone Midnight (3:27)
  • B5: Fly Tomorrow (8:59)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Blues
Styles: Blues Rock

Other Information

Gatefold jacket featuring a glossy front and back, with a matte interior.

℗ 1968 Decca Records Ltd. © 2023 Decca Records Ltd. The copyright for this sound recording and artwork is owned by Decca Records Limited, a division of Universal Music Operations Limited.
Manufactured in the E.U.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.