Skip to product information
1 of 1

Al Jarreau

Breakin' Away

Breakin' Away

Regular price $65.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, Europe

Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & pink mixed colored 180 gram audiophile vinyl, "Breakin' Away" is a remarkable follow-up by soul crooner Al Jarreau to his previous album, "This Time." Released in 1981, this album became the standard bearer of the L.A. Pop and R&B sound, ultimately achieving Platinum certification by the RIAA. Crafted with exceptional producer/artist chemistry, "Breakin' Away" features top-level musicians such as George Duke, David Foster, Dean Parks, and Steve Gadd.



  • A1: Closer To Your Love (3:54)
  • A2: My Old Friend (4:26)
  • A3: We're In This Love Together (3:44)
  • A4: Easy (5:23)
  • A5: Our Love (3:53)
  • B1: Breakin' Away (4:12)
  • B2: Roof Garden (6:19)
  • B3: Blue Rondo A La Turk (4:44)
  • B4: Teach Me Tonight (4:13)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Jazz and Funk / Soul

Other Information

Limited to just 1500 individually numbered copies, this vinyl record includes an insert and is pressed on 180-gram audiophile vinyl. The basic tracks were recorded at Dawnbreaker Studios in San Fernando, California, with overdubs and mixing done at Garden Rake Studios in Studio City, California. Strings were recorded at Sunset Sound in Hollywood, California, and the mastering took place at A&M Studios in Hollywood, California. The album is released under © & ℗ Warner Bros. Records Inc., with all songs published by Aljarreau Music/Desperate Music/Garden Rake Music BMI, except for specific tracks with different publishers listed.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.