Skip to product information
1 of 1

Nick Lowe

Dig My Mood

Dig My Mood

Regular price $43.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $43.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, USA & Europe

Three decades on, Nick Lowe has evolved from British pub-rock pioneer (with Brinsley Schwarz) to new wave godfather (producing Elvis Costello, among others) to post-rock crooner. It's a surprising but convincing transformation, begun with the country-inflected minimalism of 1994's superb album "The Impossible Bird" and pared to an even leaner chamber pop on this subdued charmer. "The Impossible Bird" found Lowe damping his jokester's instincts to dig deeply and soberly into romantic despair and a gnawing, midlife confrontation of self. While the tracks on "Dig My Mood" suggest that some of the wounds have healed, there's still an elegiac air to songs like "Faithless Lover," "What Lack of Love Has Done," and "Failed Christian" that qualifies these as songs of experience. Lowe's baritone has deepened and acquired a deft finesse with redeeming glimmers of wit and no loss of intelligence. The 2021 reissue of "Dig My Mood" is remastered from the original tapes.



  • A1: Faithless Lover
  • A2: Lonesome Reverie
  • A3: You Inspire Me
  • A4: What Lack Of Love Has Done
  • A5: Time I Took A Holiday
  • A6: Failed Christian
  • B7: Man That I've Become
  • B8: Freezing
  • B9: High On A Hilltop
  • B10: Lead Me Not
  • B11: I Must Be Getting Over You
  • B12: Cold Grey Light Of Dawn

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Rock & Roll

Other Information

Includes a download card. Tracks are numbered sequentially across sides on the release.

Recorded and mixed between 1996 and 1997 at:
- RAK Studios, St. John's Wood London
- September Sound, Twickenham, London
- The Bonaparte Rooms, St. Margaret's, London
- R.G. Jones Studios, Wimbledon, London

All songs written by Nick Lowe and published by Plangent Visions Music Ltd except "Failed Christian" written by Henry McCullough (Plangent Visions Music Ltd) and "Cold Grey Light Of Dawn" written by Ivory Joe Hunter (Ivory Joe Hunter Music).

© & ℗ 1998 Nick Lowe Ltd. Exclusively Licensed to Yep Roc Records, 449-A Trollingwood Rd. Haw River, NC 27258.

Note: U.K. release date was 6th May 2022.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.