Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alejandro Jodorowsky

El Topo (Original Motion Picture Score)

El Topo (Original Motion Picture Score)

Regular price $62.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $62.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2023, US

El Topo is the landmark cult film classic credited with launching the midnight movie madness revolution of the 1970s. The soundtrack was recorded at Abbey Road Studio and originally released by Apple Records in 1971. The music was composed by Alejandro Jodorowsky with additional input from conductor John Barham. This 180-gram vinyl LP includes an 8-page booklet with new liner notes by acclaimed musician and songwriter Gary Lucas and stills from the film.



  • A1: Entierro Del Primer Juguete = Burial Of The First Toy
  • A2: Bajo Tierra = Under The Earth
  • A3: La Catedral De Los Puercos = The Pigs Monastery
  • A4: Los Mendigos Sagrados = The Holy Beggars
  • A5: La Muerte Es Un Nacimiento = Death Is Birth
  • A6: Curios Mexicano = Mexican Curios
  • A7: El Agua Viva = Living Water
  • A8: Vals Fantasma
  • B1: El Alma Nace En La Sangre = The Soul Born In The Blood
  • B2: Topo Triste
  • B3: Los Dióses De Azúcar = The Sugar Gods
  • B4: Las Flores Nacen En El Barro = Flowers Born In The Mud
  • B5: El Infierno De Los Angeles Prostitutos = The Hell Of The Prostituted Angels
  • B6: Marcha De Los Ojos En El Triángulos = March Of The Eyes In The Triangles
  • B7: Le Miel Del Dolor = The Pain Of The Honey
  • B8: 300 Conejos = 300 Rabbits
  • B9: Conocimiento A Través De La Música = Knowledge Through Music
  • B10: La Primera Flor Después Del Diluvio = The First Flower After The Flood

Genres & Styles

Genres: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country, and Stage & Screen
Styles: Score

Other Information

Mastered from the original analog stereo tapes, this record includes an 8-page booklet and features new liner notes by Gary Lucas.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.