Skip to product information
1 of 1




Regular price $63.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $63.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2023, USA & Canada

Mute is excited to announce the release of M83's ninth studio album "Fantasy" on vinyl LP, set to be out on March 17th, 2023. Over the span of two decades, M83 mastermind Anthony Gonzalez has firmly established himself as an artist whose work transcends mere escapism in favor of full-on worldbuilding. Whether through his celebrated studio albums, film soundtracks, or compositions for stage productions, Gonzalez has proven that nothing surpasses his ability to perfectly encapsulate a specific time, emotion, or sense of place. With "Fantasy," the Platinum-selling, GRAMMY-nominated artist presents his most personal album to date. Featuring long-time collaborator Justin Meldal-Johnsen and Joe Berry, M83's touring keyboardist and sax player, the album was born out of extended jam sessions that lasted nearly a year. The result is an exuberant, live-sounding record where trademark M83 goosebump moments abound.



  • A1: Water Deep
  • A2: Oceans Niagara
  • A3: Amnesia
  • A4: Us And The Rest
  • B1: Earth To The Sea
  • B2: Radar, Far, Gone
  • B3: Deceiver
  • C1: Fantasy
  • C2: Laura
  • C3: Sunny Boy
  • D1: Kool Nuit
  • D2: Sunny Boy Part 2
  • D3: Dismemberment Bureau

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic and Rock
Styles: Ambient, Indie Rock, and Synth-pop

Other Information

Black vinyl edition of the album featuring tracks 1-13 listed on the back cover. This release includes a lyric insert and an M83 sticker. The record is identified as 1102-1/OS1LP, made in the USA, and is copyrighted and produced by M83 Recording Inc., exclusively licensed to Mute for the USA & Canada. All rights reserved. Visit and for more information.

View full details