Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kamasi Washington

Fearless Movement

Fearless Movement

Regular price $66.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $66.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2024, US

On his latest project, "Fearless Movement," Kamasi Washington shifts his musical focus towards the realm of dance, continuing his exploration of music as a universal language of connection. Following the acclaim of his groundbreaking albums, "The Epic" (2015) and "Heaven and Earth" (2018), which were celebrated for redefining modern jazz with their majestic and expansive compositions that skillfully blend elements of jazz, Latin, funk, classical, hip-hop, and soul, Washington introduces a new direction with "Fearless Movement." This album diverges into the exploration of earthy beats and sees the artist engaging in collaborations with a diverse lineup of talent including renowned rappers, celebrated musical figures, and even his daughter. The album boasts an impressive roster of collaborators such as Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin, Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman, D-Smoke, George Clinton, Bj the Chicago Kid, and Andre 3000.



  • A1: Lesanu
  • A2: Asha The First
  • A3: The Visionary
  • A4: Get Lit
  • B5: Computer Love
  • B6: Dream State
  • B7: Interstellar Peace (The Last Stance)
  • C8: The Garden Path
  • C9: Road To Self
  • D10: Together
  • D11: Lines In The Sand
  • D12: Prologue

Genres & Styles

Genres: Jazz

Other Information

Back cover lists tracks in sequential order regardless of sides. Runouts are etched.

[Back cover]:
℗ & © 2024 Shoto Mas Inc. Under exclusive license to Young

Recording studios: Sunset Sound, Gold Diggers, Larrabee Studios, Henson Studios, King Size Sound Labs, Woody Aplanalp Studios, digital-t studios, and Electric Garden.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.