Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit

Here We Rest

Here We Rest

Regular price $39.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $39.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2019, US

Vinyl LP pressing. Four-time Grammy Award winner Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit reissue two of the group's earliest albums - 2009's self-titled "Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit" and 2011's "Here We Rest" - both remixed by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb and remastered by Pete Lyman. These records contain some of Isbell's most beloved fan favorites, including "Alabama Pines," "Codeine," "Cigarettes and Wine," "The Blue," and "Tour Of Duty." "Here We Rest" is the second album from Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit and a follow-up to their acclaimed self-titled debut. An Alabama native, Isbell comes from a tradition of Southern music and proudly embraces his roots, which shines through in his songs and even in the title of the album. "Here We Rest" was Alabama's original motto. However, instead of resting comfortably within its boundaries, Isbell, along with keyboardist Derry deBorja, guitarist Browan Lollar, drummer Chad Gamble, and bassist Jimbo Hart, transcend them. His thoughtful songwriting and warm, soulful voice are genuine, natural abilities that come through in the music.



  • A1: Alabama Pines
  • A2: Go It Alone
  • A3: We've Met
  • A4: Codeine
  • A5: Stopping By
  • B1: Daisy Mae
  • B2: The Ballad Of Nobeard
  • B3: Never Could Believe
  • B4: Heart On A String
  • B5: Save It For Sunday
  • B6: Tour Of Duty

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Country Rock

Other Information

No additional notes for this record available.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.