Skip to product information
1 of 1

Planet Drum, Mickey Hart, and Zakir Hussain

In The Groove

In The Groove

Regular price $56.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $56.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, US

Limited green colored vinyl LP pressing. "In the Groove" is an album by Planet Drum, a percussion-based world music ensemble led by Mickey Hart, Zakir Hussain, Sikiru Adepoju, and Giovanni Hidalgo. Originally released in 2022.



  • A1: King Clave
  • A2: Storm Drum
  • A3: Tides
  • B1: Drops
  • B2: Phil Da Glass
  • B3: Galago Galago

Genres & Styles

Genres: Latin and Folk, World, & Country
Styles: African and Afro-Cuban

Other Information

Additional recordings:
- Melissa and Ophelia Hie were recorded at Studio Soult in Paris, France by Boris Pinard.
- Indian Percussion Ensemble was recorded at Jash Raj Film Studios by Mr. Vijay Dyal, assisted by Chinmay Maestri. Studio assistants included Raful Shajrao (Rjf), Rohit, Siddhant, and Sanket.
- Puerto Rico Percussion on "King Clave" was recorded by Mark Johnson.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.