Skip to product information
1 of 1

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard

Infest The Rats' Nest

Infest The Rats' Nest

Regular price $45.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $45.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2019, US

Limited black and red colored vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. Infest the Rats' Nest is the 15th studio album by Australian psychedelic rock band King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard. The album sees the band exploring more into heavy metal, a genre they had only briefly touched upon in previous albums. Recorded with only three of the band's usual seven-man lineup, the album showcases influences completely derived from heavy metal music. It mixes thrash metal with the band's signature garage rock-influenced guitar tones, psychedelic, and space rock sounds. Consistent use of double kick drumming, influenced by heavy metal pioneers Motörhead, can be heard throughout the album. The themes of the album include ecological disasters and aliens migrating to a different planet, inspired by real-life events according to frontman Stu Mackenzie. Mackenzie also cited strong thrash metal influences from bands such as Metallica, Slayer, Exodus, Overkill, Sodom, and Kreator.



  • A1: Planet B (3:56)
  • A2: Mars For The Rich (4:11)
  • A3: Organ Farmer (2:39)
  • A4: Superbug (6:43)
  • B1: Venusian 1 (3:20)
  • B2: Perihelion (3:11)
  • B3: Venusian 2 (2:44)
  • B4: Self-Immolate (4:28)
  • B5: Hell (3:38)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Heavy Metal, Thrash, and Stoner Rock

Other Information

USA store edition. Includes a 24" x 36" poster of the full album art and a download card. The record comes in a gatefold cover. ℗ & © 2019 Flightless Records. Exclusively released by Flightless Records Pty Ltd.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.