Skip to product information
1 of 1

Nick Lowe

Labour Of Lust

Labour Of Lust

Regular price $46.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $46.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2023, Europe

Originally released in 1979 and long out of print, Nick Lowe's "Labour of Lust" album has been remastered to its original glory. This reissue includes both the U.K.-only track "Endless Grey Ribbon" and the U.S.-only track "American Squirm," along with the bonus B-Side "Basing Street." Hailed by Trouser Press as "a brilliant piss-taker that pairs sprightly pop and savage lyrical wit" and by Rolling Stone as "... a hookfest full of barbed wit," the album features Nick Lowe's worldwide mega-hit "Cruel to Be Kind" among other fan favorites. Tracklist: A1. Cruel to Be Kind A2. Cracking Up A3. Big Kick, Plain Scrap A4. American Squirm A5. Born Fighter A6. You Make Me A7. Skin Deep B1. Switchboard Susan B2. Endless Grey Ribbon B3. Without Love B4. Dose of You B5. Love So Fine B6. Basing Street



  • A1: Cruel To Be Kind (3:29)
  • A2: Cracking Up (2:58)
  • A3: Big Kick, Plain Scrap (2:27)
  • A4: American Squirm (2:30)
  • A5: Born Fighter (3:08)
  • A6: You Make Me (1:51)
  • A7: Skin Deep (3:13)
  • B1: Switchboard Susan (3:47)
  • B2: Endless Grey Ribbon (3:15)
  • B3: Without Love (2:28)
  • B4: Dose Of You (3:19)
  • B5: Love So Fine (3:52)
  • B6: Basing Street (2:32)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Pop
Styles: New Wave, Power Pop, and Pop Rock

Other Information

Packaged in a gatefold sleeve, this record includes a printed inner sleeve and download card. Track B6 is identified as a bonus track, making this release a unique combination of UK and US track listings.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.