Skip to product information
1 of 1

Elton John

Madman Across The Water

Madman Across The Water

Regular price $283.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $283.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, Worldwide

Elton John - "Madman Across The Water (50th Anniversary)" commemorates the iconic 1971 album, which is the 4th studio album by Elton John. This special 4 LP box set includes a 40-page booklet with introductions by Elton and Bernie, photos, and a full essay featuring interviews with many who helped create the album. It also contains a reproduced 1971 poster, along with memorabilia and artwork from the Rocket Archive. The contents of the box set are as follows: LP 1 features a remastered version of the original album, LP 2 & 3 include a piano demo version of the album as well as live and alternate versions, and LP 4 contains the BBC Sounds for Saturday concert, first aired in 1972.



  • : Original Remastered Album
  • A1: Tiny Dancer
  • A2: Levon
  • A3: Razor Face
  • A4: Madman Across The Water
  • B1: Indian Sunset
  • B2: Holiday Inn
  • B3: Rotten Peaches
  • B4: All The Nasties
  • B5: Goodbye
  • : Demos, Live And Alternative Versions
  • C1: Indian Sunset (Live Radio Broadcast)
  • C2: Madman Across The Water (Original Version)
  • C3: Rock Me When He's Gone
  • C4: Levon (Mono Single Version)
  • D1: Razor Face (Extended Version)
  • D2: Rock Me When He's Gone (Piano Demo)
  • D3: Rock Me When He's Gone (Full Version)
  • E1: Madman Across The Water (1970 Piano Demo)
  • E2: Tiny Dancer (Piano Demo)
  • E3: Levon (Piano Demo)
  • E4: Razor Face (Piano Demo)
  • E5: Madman Across The Water (1971 Piano Demo)
  • F1: Indian Sunset (Piano Demo)
  • F2: Holiday Inn (Piano Demo)
  • F3: Rotten Peaches (Piano Demo)
  • F4: All The Nasties (Piano Demo)
  • F5: Goodbye (Piano Demo)
  • : BBC Sounds For Saturday
  • G1: Tiny Dancer
  • G2: Rotten Peaches
  • G3: Razor Face
  • G4: Holiday Inn
  • H1: Indian Sunset
  • H2: Levon
  • H3: Madman Across The Water
  • H4: Goodbye

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Pop

Other Information

A 4-LP box set anniversary edition of Madman Across The Water. The original album has been remastered by Bob Ludwig in 2016 and includes previously unreleased demos, live and alternative versions. Also featured is the BBC television broadcast recording "Sounds for Saturday" taped on 11 November 1971 and aired on 29 April 1972.

The original album is presented in a gatefold sleeve with a replica 12-page lyric booklet affixed inside. The disc labels recreate the original DJM logo.

This set includes a 40-page booklet with introductions by Elton John and Bernie Taupin, an essay by Daryl Easlea, and photos and notes relating to the project. Additionally, there is a 24x36 inch folded poster replica of the original DJM in-store poster.

Please note that the runouts are etched. In runouts, all Optimal plating symbols may be inverted (e.g., “⊥” vs “T”) and/or mirrored (e.g., “1△” vs “△↾”).

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.