Skip to product information
1 of 1


Morning View

Morning View

Regular price $62.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $62.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2012, US

2001 release. Double LP pressed on 180 gram vinyl. Incubus is ready to pave its own way in the modern rock scene with the brooding and crunchy musical themes of Morning View. It's almost hard to imagine that the album was written and recorded in the relaxed atmosphere of a California beach house. Drummer Jose Pasillas offers tasty percussive coloring in the breakout single, "Wish You Were Here." The song's trippy verses set against its heavily strummed choruses fit the profile of push-and-pull dynamics that Incubus fans have come to expect. "11am" touches on regret and indecision with some neo-Eastern flavor and Mike Patton-inspired vocalizing by frontman Brandon Boyd. "Float" borrows from traditional Asian music and shows the band's near-fearless spirit of experimentation. Morning View's most eccentric track is the crafted epic "Just a Phase," whose quirky time signature changes and adventurous arrangement show that Incubus has a great deal more to offer than strategically placed turntable scratches.



  • A1: Nice To Know You (4:43)
  • A2: Circles (4:09)
  • A3: I Wish You Were Here (3:34)
  • A4: Just A Phase (5:31)
  • B1: 11am (4:14)
  • B2: Blood On The Ground (4:34)
  • B3: Mexico (4:20)
  • C1: Warning (4:40)
  • C2: Echo (3:34)
  • C3: Have You Ever (3:14)
  • D1: Are You In? (4:24)
  • D2: Under My Umbrella (3:31)
  • D3: Aqueous Transmission (7:48)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Indie Rock

Other Information

Released for Record Store Day 2012, this vinyl comes in a gatefold cover and is limited to 3000 copies, each individually numbered with a gold stamp on the lower left corner of the back cover. As part of the 2012 RSD releases, this album includes an Incubus HQ Set advert. The hype sticker highlights it as a 2 LP set on 180 Gram Vinyl, featuring tracks like "Wish You Were Here," "Warning," and "Nice To Know You."

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.