Skip to product information
1 of 1

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard

Murder Of The Universe

Murder Of The Universe

Regular price $45.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $45.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2017, US

Limited vomit splatter colored vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. 2017 release. A concept album to end all concepts, "Murder Of The Universe" is the new collection by the head-bending psychedelicists King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard. "Murder Of The Universe" is a face-melting musical assault concerned with the downfall of man, the death of the planet, and the murder of the whole universe. A disorientating experience, the album consists of three distinct chapters that rise from larval beds, with lyrics that could be carved in stone, squeezed from moss, or discovered in ancient runes. Throughout the album, a passing cast of characters imbue the tale with both human and non-human emotions.



  • : The Tale Of The Altered Beast
  • A1: A New World (0:57)
  • A2: Altered Beast I (2:23)
  • A3: Alter Me I (0:45)
  • A4: Altered Beast II (4:28)
  • A5: Alter Me II (1:25)
  • A6: Altered Beast III (2:14)
  • A7: Alter Me III (1:26)
  • A8: Altered Beast IV (5:10)
  • A9: Life/Death (0:59)
  • : The Lord Of Lightning Vs Balrog
  • A10: Some Context (0:17)
  • A11: The Reticent Raconteur (1:04)
  • A12: The Lord Of Lightning Pt.1 (5:07)
  • B1: The Lord Of Lightning Pt.2
  • B2: The Balrog (4:29)
  • B3: The Floating Fire (1:54)
  • B4: The Acrid Corpse (1:00)
  • : Han-Tyumi And The Murder Of The Universe
  • B5: Welcome To An Altered Future (0:55)
  • B6: Digital Black (2:46)
  • B7: Han-Tyumi, The Confused Cyborg (2:21)
  • B8: Soy-Protein Munt Machine (0:30)
  • B9: Vomit Coffin (2:19)
  • B10: Murder Of The Universe (4:09)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Psychedelic Rock and Garage Rock

Other Information

Regular US pressing of the album, featuring a unique Vomit Splatter edition on transparent swamp green vinyl with heavy opaque olive green and mustard splatter. This edition includes a 30-page illustrated story book and a download card. Released in 2017 by Flightless Records Pty Ltd under exclusive license to ATO Records, LLC. Made in CZ.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.