Skip to product information
1 of 1


Point Of Know Return

Point Of Know Return

Regular price $42.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $42.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2018, US

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. "Point of Know Return" is the fifth studio album by the classic rock band Kansas, originally released in 1977. The album features the iconic track "Dust in the Wind," known for its sparse acoustic nature. The guitar line for the song was initially created by Kerry Livgren as a finger exercise for learning fingerpicking. Encouraged by his wife Vicci, Livgren went on to write lyrics for the melody. Despite being a departure from their signature style, the band accepted and recorded the song. The album also includes singles like "Point of Know Return" and "Portrait (He Knew)," a tribute to Albert Einstein.



  • A1: Point Of Know Return (3:11)
  • A2: Paradox (3:49)
  • A3: The Spider (2:08)
  • A4: Portrait (He Knew) (4:32)
  • A5: Closet Chronicles (6:30)
  • B1: Lightning's Hand (4:21)
  • B2: Dust In The Wind (3:26)
  • B3: Sparks Of The Tempest (4:15)
  • B4: Nobody's Home (4:37)
  • B5: Hopelessly Human (7:10)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: Prog Rock and Classic Rock

Other Information

No additional notes for this record available.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.