Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Mars Volta

Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon

Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon

Regular price $70.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $70.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2023, Worldwide

Vinyl LP pressing. 2023 release. After the successful worldwide release of the studio album "The Mars Volta", the band also releases the album as an acoustic album. The harmonic album "Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon". The Mars Volta plays a similar game: it is subtly subversive - endlessly inventive, but never at the cost of the song. Many of the same values that made The Mars Volta's previous albums groundbreaking and acclaimed are still present here, but they are employed in different, adroit ways. The Caribbean rhythms that powered their earlier records still flourish across The Mars Volta - they aren't the foreground now, but they ripple underneath each of these tracks. Similarly, the big rock moves and proggy complexities of their landmark releases have given way to more sonic subtlety, immediacy, and directness. While The Mars Volta shies away from Grand Guignol flourishes, it remains a dark, powerful, and affecting listen, mature and deeply satisfying in its restraint.



  • A1: Blacklight Shine (Acoustic)
  • A2: Graveyard Love (Acoustic)
  • A3: Shore Story (Acoustic)
  • A4: Blank Condolences (Acoustic)
  • A5: Vigil (Acoustic)
  • A6: Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Carazon (Acoustic)
  • A7: Cerulea (Acoustic)
  • B1: Flash Burns From Flashbacks (Acoustic)
  • B2: Palm Full Of Crux (Acoustic)
  • B3: No Case Gain (Acoustic)
  • B4: Tourmaline (Acoustic)
  • B5: Equus 3 (Acoustic)
  • B6: Collapsible Shoulders (Acoustic)
  • B7: The Requisition (Acoustic)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Latin
Styles: Prog Rock and Acoustic

Other Information

Acoustic version of the self-titled album, [m=2779592], featuring a silver-foiled, embossed sleeve inspired by the 'Kinetic Edition' of the album. Please note that a separate 'retail' version with a simple printed sleeve has not been produced for this album.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.