Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sean Khan

Supreme Love - A Journey Through Coltrane

Supreme Love - A Journey Through Coltrane

Regular price $72.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $72.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, UK

Triple vinyl LP pressing. 2022 release. Trailblazing UK jazz renegade, saxophonist Sean Khan presents his scintillating album "Supreme Love: A Journey Through Coltrane." This record weaves together various strands of the UK music scene, including jazz, dance, broken beat, and electronic music. Divided into three parts - autobiography, homage, and encyclopaedia - "Supreme Love" showcases Khan's innovative approach to music. A pioneer of the Broken Beat movement, Khan collaborates with esteemed artists such as Kaidi Tatham and Daz I Kue, who infuse the album with a blend of futuristic sound and reverence for tradition. Additionally, UK jazz legends Peter King and Jim Mullen contribute their rich musical history to the project. Guitarist Jim Mullen, known for his work with Brian Auger and the Average White Band, brings a wealth of experience to the album. Saxophonist Peter King, who performed at Ronnie Scott's and collaborated with jazz icons like Philly Joe Jones and Elvin Jones, sadly passed away shortly after recording his part for "Supreme Love." The album also features the soulful vocals of Cinematic Orchestra front-woman Heidi Vogel, adding a unique touch to Khan's heartfelt interpretation of Coltrane's music.



  • : Part 1: The Future Present
  • A1: A Love Supreme (7:16)
  • A2: Starchild (5:29)
  • A3: Afro Blue (4:57)
  • B1: Azawala (7:40)
  • B2: Emilia's Pick (2:48)
  • B3: Naima (6:18)
  • C1: As We Came Out Of (4:21)
  • C2: Giant Steps (2:25)
  • C3: Moment's Notice (6:33)
  • C4: The Savage Detectives (5:40)
  • : Part 2: The Future Past
  • D1: Starchild (Kaidi Tatham Remix) (7:04)
  • D2: Azawala (Kaidi Tatham Remix) (7:23)
  • : Part 3: The Past
  • E1: Equinox (7:11)
  • E2: Impressions (6:25)
  • F1: Cousin Mary (6:18)
  • F2: Equinox (Alt. Take) (7:15)
  • F3: Giant Steps Outro (1:17)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic and Jazz
Styles: Contemporary Jazz, Broken Beat, and Fusion

Other Information

Made in Germany. Credits on D1 and D2 are the same as A2 and B1 respectively.

View full details