Skip to product information
1 of 1

Elton John

The Captain & The Kid

The Captain & The Kid

Regular price $62.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $62.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2022, Worldwide

Elton John's "The Captain And The Kid" was released in September 2006 as his 28th solo album. This album serves as a direct sequel to the 1975 classic "Captain Fantastic And The Brown Dirt Cowboy." Elton John experienced a creative resurgence in the early 21st century by revisiting the sound and essence of his early solo works. Recorded in Atlanta, this album beautifully narrates the journey of Elton and Bernie Taupin over the years. The 2022 remastered edition comes as a 1 LP package, including the original two booklets - Lyrics and Scraps, all pressed on 180-gram vinyl.



  • A1: Postcards From Richard Nixon
  • A2: Just Like Noah’s Ark
  • A3: Wouldn’t Have You Any Other Way (NYC)
  • A4: Tinderbox
  • A5: And The House Fell Down
  • B1: Blues Never Fade Away
  • B2: The Bridge
  • B3: I Must Have Lost It On The Wind
  • B4: Old 67
  • B5: The Captain and The Kid

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock and Pop
Styles: Pop Rock

Other Information

No additional notes for this record available.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.