Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Current

The Current

Regular price $63.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $63.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2023, Europe

Vinyl LP pressing. Mute is excited to announce the reissue of experimental duo hackedepicciotto's fourth studio album, "The Current." Hackedepicciotto consists of the married couple Alexander Hacke and Danielle de Picciotto. Danielle is the lead singer of the band Space Cowboys and the co-initiator of the Love Parade, while Alexander is a founding member of the seminal German group Einstürzende Neubauten, known for collaborations with Crime & the City Solution (1987 - 1991) and Phew. Originally released in 2020, "The Current" showcases hackedepicciotto's evolution with increased speed and energy, incorporating more percussive elements and electronic sounds to create a powerful rhythmic feel. The album aims to inspire movement and dance, steering away from feelings of depression and hopelessness. Throughout the record, beautiful violin harmonies and choirs weave a captivating sonic tapestry, setting the stage for what the band envisions as "an apocalyptic feature-length film, hopefully with a happy ending."



  • A1: Defiance (3:57)
  • A2: Onwards (4:00)
  • A3: Metal Hell (5:52)
  • A4: The Current (4:18)
  • A5: Petty Silver (4:04)
  • B1: Third From The Sun (6:40)
  • B2: Loreley (2:30)
  • B3: The Seventh Day (6:26)
  • B4: Upon Departure (3:10)
  • B5: The Black Pool (3:00)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Electronic and Rock
Styles: Experimental and Drone

Other Information

Reissue includes original inner sleeve with lyrics.

View full details