Skip to product information
1 of 1

Michael Jackson

The Music That Inspired The Movie Michael Jackson's This Is It

The Music That Inspired The Movie Michael Jackson's This Is It

Regular price $114.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $114.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2009, US

Limited two CD edition in eco-friendly packaging includes a bonus disc containing demos of three of his biggest hits plus an unreleased poem read by Michael Jackson. This 2009 release is the musical companion to the major motion picture of the same name, "This Is It." The movie is comprised of intimate and spectacular footage filmed during rehearsals for Jackson's proposed July 2009 comeback shows. Following his passing in June of 2009, hundreds of hours of footage were edited together to create a glorious tribute to his majestic talents. Disc One features some of his biggest hits sequenced in the same order as they appear in the film. This package also includes a lavish 36-page booklet.



  • A1: Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
  • A2: Jam
  • B1: They Don't Care About Us
  • B2: Human Nature
  • B3: Smooth Criminal
  • C1: The Way You Make Me Feel
  • C2: Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground)
  • C3: I Just Can't Stop Loving You
  • D1: Thriller
  • D2: Beat It
  • E1: Black Or White
  • E2: Earth Song
  • F1: Billie Jean
  • F2: Man In The Mirror
  • G1: This Is It
  • G2: This Is It (Orchestra Version)
  • H1: She's Out Of My Life (Demo)
  • H2: Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' (Demo)
  • H3: Beat It (Demo)
  • H4: Planet Earth (Poem)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock, Funk / Soul, Non-Music, and Pop
Styles: Acoustic, Pop Rap, Poetry, Ballad, and Contemporary R&B

Other Information

The music that inspired the movie "Michael Jackson's This Is It".

- Each box set is individually numbered.
- Includes a 12" x 12" 24-page booklet with exclusive rehearsal photos.

Note: No "Sony Music" logo on the back cover compared to the EU release [r2020886].

View full details