Skip to product information
1 of 1

Whitney Houston

The Preacher's Wife (Original Soundtrack Album)

The Preacher's Wife (Original Soundtrack Album)

Regular price $65.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2023, Europe

Available for the first time on vinyl, Whitney Houston's The Preacher's Wife: Original Soundtrack Album is the best-selling gospel album of all time. Released on November 26, 1996, the album features songs performed and produced by Houston, who also starred in the film. From the moment you press play, your heart will be moved by soul-stirring vocals like the hauntingly beautiful "I Believe In You and Me," and the spiritual "Joy To The World," "I Love The Lord," and "Step By Step." The album features guest artists including Shirley Caesar, the Georgia Mass Choir, and Houston's mother, the legendary Cissy Houston. This 2LP vinyl features a new essay by producer Mervyn Warren and fan testimonials of love.



  • A1: I Believe In You And Me (Film Version) (4:00)
  • A2: Step By Step (4:12)
  • A3: Joy (3:15)
  • A4: Hold On, Help Is On The Way (3:08)
  • A5: I Go To The Rock (4:05)
  • B1: I Love The Lord (4:56)
  • B2: Somebody Bigger Than You And I (4:41)
  • B3: You Were Loved (4:10)
  • B4: My Heart Is Calling (4:14)
  • C1: I Believe In You And Me (Record Version) (3:52)
  • C2: Step By Step (Remix) (4:32)
  • C3: Who Would Imagine A King (3:30)
  • D1: He's All Over Me (3:53)
  • D2: The Lord Is My Shepherd (4:23)
  • D3: Joy To The World (4:41)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Funk / Soul, Pop, and Stage & Screen
Styles: Soundtrack and Gospel

Other Information

Title description not available.

View full details