Skip to product information
1 of 1

Joy Division

Unknown Pleasures

Unknown Pleasures

Regular price $47.00 SGD
Regular price Sale price $47.00 SGD
Sale Sold out
  • Ships in 10 working days

Released 2015, Europe

Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this album by the Manchester post-punk icons featuring the original Peter Saville designed packaging. 1979's "Unknown Pleasures" features such landmark songs as "New Dawn Fades", "She's Lost Control", and "Disorder". Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Formed by Sumner and Hook right after they attended a Sex Pistols gig, Joy Division transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement. In May 1980, on the eve of the band's debut American tour, Curtis, aged 23, tragically committed suicide. After Curtis's death, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success. Today, Joy Division is regarded as one of the most influential bands of the late 1970s.



  • : Outside
  • A1: Disorder (3:36)
  • A2: Day Of The Lords (4:43)
  • A3: Candidate (3:00)
  • A4: Insight (4:00)
  • A5: New Dawn Fades (4:47)
  • : Inside
  • B1: She’s Lost Control (3:40)
  • B2: Shadowplay (3:50)
  • B3: Wilderness (2:35)
  • B4: Interzone (2:10)
  • B5: I Remember Nothing (6:00)

Genres & Styles

Genres: Rock
Styles: New Wave and Post-Punk

Other Information

Replicating the original album artwork, this vinyl includes a download code for the MP3 version of the album.

The shrink-wrap may feature one or two stickers.

Sticker 1 reads: "Vinyl Collector Includes download code for mp3 version of the album"

Sticker 2 provides details about Joy Division's classic debut album, 'Unknown Pleasures', pressed on 180gm heavyweight vinyl. It replicates the original album artwork and is cut from the 2007 remasters. The sticker also includes the barcode: 8 25646 18390 6.

Please note that later editions may only include sticker 2.

The album was recorded at Strawberry Studios in Stockport and is a Factory Records product.

℗ & © 2015 Warner Records 90 Ltd.

Runouts: Geometric marks at the end of the matrices are mirrored.

View full details

* Audio and tracklist in this preview may differ from the vinyl record. See tracklist for the vinyl record above.